Meet the Management Committee

Screenshot 2020-08-24 at 13.03.15.png

John Hughes - President

John has been involved in Football at every level for over 50 years and currently is the new President of the Association along with his other commitments as General Secretary of the Wrexham & District Junior Football League and the North East Wales Girls Football League.


Steve Jones - Referees' Officer

Steve joined us in 2017 and has been instrumental in the recent changes and introduction to the online laws of the game course.  Steve continues to develop the referees in the local area and results are showing with some of the recent appointments.  Should you need to contact Steve please email


Brian Johnson - Vice President

Brian Johnson has been a member of the NEWFA council since 1998 During his time Brian has undertaken many roles.


Dave Fawkes - General Secretary

Started as a NEWFA Referees' Officer in 2013 before becoming the General Secretary in  2017 and NEWFA's FAW representative in 2019 Should you need to email the General Secretary

Mark Hughes.jpg

Mark Hughes - Assistant Secretary


Debi Ross - Assistant Secretary

Debi has been instrumental in getting COMET up and running  across the leagues , she is also an Officer of the Flintshire Junior Football League and Chairperson of the North East Wales Girls Football League

             Management Committee FAW Rep                                    Mr. Ken Hughes


Council Rep
Nikki Beech

Council Rep
   Delwyn Derrick

Council Rep
Sarah Gray

Safeguarding Officer
Veronica Johnson

Links to Council Members and Sub Committees